Film Review

I created my film review by using Adobe Photoshop and Microsoft Word; both of these programs were very useful when creating my review and feel that they played a huge part in making my film review look professional and realistic. I used Word in order to type up my review and I used Photoshop to create my review and put the house style and other editing techniques on it.
For the layout of my media text I made it as if it had come from a film review magazine and tried to almost copy other reviews on the internet to get the same style. By using this sort of template it gave my review the professional look and feel of other reviews. The main image I chose to use I felt targeted the audience well and the image almost connects with the audience due to the horses looking directly into the camera lens. I feel that this shows my film well as throughout I wanted to make a connection between the audience and my product and this reflects this throughout.
The colours and style works well together as I feel that the red/pink colour is bold and vibrant which attracts the audience’s attention immediately. I think that the colours are more female orientated but also appeal to males due to the relatively simplistic appearance of my review. The template followed the typical review layout by having page numbers in bottom corners, main image, statistics, headlines and links. The language is relatively formal but still does tie in with my target audience.

filmreview

Leave a Reply

